Mission Partners

Medical Students
Nursing Students
Residents

Dr. Emily Harrison at emmyharrison@verizon.net
Judy Steinberg at judith.steinberg14@gmail.com
David McKenna, MD at dsmckenna@mvh.org
Wayne Hale, MD at wahale@gmail.com

Brown University

Pharmacy Students

Associated with Brown

Shawn Riser Taylor at s.taylor@wingate.edu

Wingate

Family Medicine Residents

Associated with Brown

Wayne Hale at wayne.hale@conehealth.com

Cone Health

Medical, dental, pharmacy and physical therapy students, residents, and other disciplines

Dr. Michael Filak at mfilak@ffpcs.com,
Sandra Tandeciarz, MD at standeciarz@yahoo.com
Sharon Flores at skflores@vcu.edu
Dr. Tommy Ball at taball@valleyhealthlink.com

Virginia Commonwealth University

Associated with Virginia Commonwealth University

College of Health Sciences

School Disciplines: Nursing, Social Work, Engineering, Modern Languages, Education, Communications, Pharmacy, Speech and Hearing, and pre-professional programs

Community: Medicine, nursing, firefighting, dentistry and law.
All interested volunteers

Linda E. Johnson at LEDMan@uwyo.edu

Joanne Theobald at joannetheobald@caspercollege.edu
Ron Iverson, MD at riverson@wmcnet.org
Zack Deiss at zdeiss@uwyo.edu

University of Wyoming

SAGE is a non-profit organization whose mission is to improve the health of under-served communities while enhancing the education of health professions students.

SAGE serves VCU and FFPCS in providing service trips to Pinares, San Marcos de la Sierra

Crystal Mayers
703.391.2020
3650 Joseph Siewick Drive, #400
Fairfax, VA 22033
cmayers@ffpcs.com

SAGE

Medical Students, Residents, Nursing Students, Pharmacy, and all interested volunteers students

Medical Students, Family Medicine Residents, Pharmacy students and Residents contact: Dr. Blake Fagan at Blake.Fagan@MAHEC.net.

Nursing Students of Western North Carolina University contact:
Janet James at janetleejames@hotmail.com.
Benjamin Gilmer, MD at Benjamin.Gilmer@mahec.net

Mountain Area Health Education Centers

Surgery and surgery related disciplines

Rolando Rolandelli at rrolande@gmail.com

Unidad Hospitalaria Movil in Latino America
FACEBOOK

Doctors, residents, medical students, and interested volunteers

Harry Colt, MD at hcolt@mainegeneral.org
Julia McDonald, MD at Julia.McDonald@mainegeneral.org

Maine-Dartmouth

Pharmacy Students

Associated with Maine-Dartmouth

Suzanna Gim @ suzannagim@gmail.com

Long Island University Pharmacy

Doctors, medical students, and all interested volunteers

Brent Burkley, MD at burkleyb@ccf.org

Cleveland Clinic

All interested volunteers

Associated with Cleveland Clinic

Pharmacy students

Gina Prescott at gmzurick@buffalo.edu

University at Buffalo

Medical Students, Medical Professionals, Undergrad Students, and interested volunteers

Jennifer Philippon philippon.1@.osu.edu

Buckeyes Without Borders

A Christian community of Xenia, Ohio, offering service trips for community building.

All interested parties.

282 Stelton Rd.
Xenia, OH 45385

937-372-1600

office@ahopxenia.com

A Christian community of Rochester, NY, offering service trips in education, community building, and vision care.

All interested parties.

300 Chili Ave.
Rochester, NY 14624

585-889-9896

Whitney Hoyt Scoville at whitney.scoville@gmail.com

MSW degree program. International internships and field placements available for enrolled students.

Cristina Gros
Assistant Director for International Programs
The University of Chicago School of Social Service Administration
969 E. 60th Street , Chicago, IL 60637
Tel: 773.702.7107

cgros@uchicago.edu

Medical students

Dr. Ed Zurweste at kugelzur@migrantclinician.org

Johns Hopkins University

Graduate nursing students

Mary Benbenek
benbe001@umn.edu

University of Minnesota

Family medicine residents, dentists, and fourth year medical students

Doug Stockman at Doug_Stockman@URMC.Rochester.edu
Barbara Gawinski at Barbara_Gawinski@urmc.rochester.edu
Lindsay Phillips at Lindsay_Phillips@URMC.Rochester.edu
Steven Shultz at stephen_schultz@urmc.rochester.edu

San Jose Partners

Doug Stockman at Doug_Stockman@URMC.Rochester.edu
Barbara Gawinski at Barbara_Gawinski@urmc.rochester.edu
Lindsay Phillips at Lindsay_Phillips@URMC.Rochester.edu
Steven Shultz at stephen_schultz@urmc.rochester.edu

San Jose Partners

St. Mary’s School
Catholic Parochial Elementary School
115 Orchard Street, Lee, MA 01238
Mrs. Jennifer Masten, Principal

Relationship of support with the Good Shepherd Bilingual School Class electronic pen-pal program.

Cara Maioano
cmaiorano@stmaryslee.org

Beavercreek School District
Inspiring Today, Preparing for Tomorrow
3040 Kemp Rd., Beavercreek, OH. 45431

Relationship of support with the Good Shepherd Bilingual School Class electronic pen-pal program

Contact:

Angel Allen at Angel.Allen@beavercreek.k12.oh.us

Team #341 “Miss Daisy,” a FIRST® (For Inspiration and Recognition of Science and Technology) robotics team from Wissahickon High School in Ambler, Pennsylvania.

The robotics team is partnering and consulting with the robotics project located in Camasca, Intibuca

Contact:

Alan Ostrow at alan.ostrow@gmail.com

Duke University undergraduates students spend 6 weeks, each summer, working on projects in Honduras, in collaboration with Shoulder to Shoulder.

Duke University — Project HEAL

Contact: Dahlia Chacon at dahlia.chacon@duke.edu OR Lissa Neira at lissa.neira@duke.edu